Dubai Capitals Squad

Dubai Capitals Squad 2024 For International League T20

Dubai Capitals Squad 2024: Dubai Capitals is a Twenty20 franchise cricket team in the International League T20 (ILT20) 2024. This league has several names, including UAE T20 League, ILT20, and UAE ILT20. The team’s headquarters are in Dubai, the Emirate of Dubai, in the United Arab Emirates.

The GMR Group takes ownership of the Dubai Capitals franchise. The team’s head coach will be Hemang Badani, while David Warner will be the captain.

ECB (Emirates Cricket Board) organizes the International League Twenty20 (ILT20) or UAE T20 League, an elite professional cricket league in the United Arab Emirates.

The Dubai Capitals 2024 team squad, player list, and captain have been revealed ahead of the International League Twenty20 season.

Dubai Capitals Team Captain 2024

David Warner, an Australian player, will lead the Dubai Capitals team in the 2024 season of the UAE Premier League. He is the greatest cricketer and has fine captaincy skills.

Dubai Capitals New Signings and Retentions Players list for ILT20 2024

New signings: 

Andrew Tye, Dasun Shanaka, David Warner, Mark Wood, Max Holden, Mohammad Mohsin, Nuwan Thusara, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Roelof van der Merwe, Sadeera Samarawickrama, and Sam Billings.


Dushmantha Chameera, Joe Root, Raja Akif, Rovman Powell, and Sikandar Raza.

ILT20 Teams Retentions and New Sign Ups Players

Dubai Capitals Team Summary

Team NameDubai Capitals
T20 LeagueInternational League T20 (ILT20)
CaptainDavid Warner
CoachPhil Simmons
OwnerGMR Group
Team information
CityDubai, Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Home groundDubai
International League T20 (ILT20) wins0 (0)

Dubai Capitals Squad 2024

The Dubai Capitals have prioritized drafting more versatile individuals over great players to strengthen their team. The following is the complete squad of the Dubai Capitals.

Player NamePlayer RoleCountry
David Warner (Captain)BatterAustralia
Rovman Powell Middle-Order BatterWest Indies
Joe RootBatterEngland
Sam BillingsWK/BatterEngland
Sikandar RazaAll-RounderZimbabwe
Rahmanullah GurbazBatterAfganistan
Mark WoodBowlerEngland
Dushmantha ChameeraBowlerSri Lanka
Dasun ShanakaAll-RounderSri Lanka
Raja Akif Ullah KhanBowlerUAE
Andrew TyeBowlerAustralia
Haider AliBowlerUAE
Max HoldenTop-Order BatterEngland
Muhammad MohsinAll-RounderPakistan
Rahul ChopraBatter/WKUAE
Roelof Van Der MerweAll-RounderNetherlands
Sadeera SamarawickramaBatterSri Lanka
Vriitya AravindBatter/WKUAE
Nawan ThusharaBowlerSri Lanka

Dubai Capitals Schedule 2024

List of Overseas Players in Dubai Capitals Team 2024

  • Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka, Dushmantha Chameera, Nawan Thushara, and Sadeera Samarawickrama
  • Zimbabwe: Sikandar Raza
  • West Indies: Rovman Powell
  • Pakistan: Muhammad Mohsin
  • Afghanistan: Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • England: Joe Root, Dan Lawrence, Sam Billings, and Mark Wood
  • Australia: David Warner, Andrew Tye
  • Netherlands: Roelof Van Der Merwe

International League T20 Team: Dubai Capitals Squad 2024

  • Andrew Tye
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • David Warner (Captain)
  • Mark Wood
  • Max Holden
  • Mohammad Mohsin
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Nuwan Thushara
  • Roelof van der Merwe
  • Sadeera Samarawickrama
  • Sam Billings
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Joe Root
  • Raja Akif
  • Rovman Powell
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Sam Curran (Vice Captain)

ILT20 Teams Squads 2024

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *