ILT20 Squads 2023 all teams players list

ILT20 Squads 2023: LIST of ALL Team Squads & Captains

ILT20 Squads 2023: Six teams will compete in the highly anticipated first season of UAE T20. Due to the schedule consisting of 34 matches, every club will play against every other team twice before going on to the four playoff matchups. Cricket fans from all around the globe are getting pumped up to see their favourite international player team up with some rising stars.

The highly anticipated first season of the UAE Twenty20 League will begin on January 6 and continue until February 12 of the following year (2023). Fans are becoming more impatient as the days pass because they want to know which clubs will participate in this anticipated league.

ILT20 Squads: ALL Teams Players List

Everything you need to know about the foreign teams competing in the UAE ILT20 league in 2023 is provided here.

In addition, the United Arab Emirates Twenty20 is getting ready to recruit some of the best cricket players from across the globe, mainly due to the enticing lineup of franchise owners. The following is a list of all ILT20 League franchises, along with the owners and players on those teams.

MI Emirates Team Squad:

The owner of the Mumbai Indians IPL-based club has stated that the squad would compete in the ILT20 2023 tournament as the MI Emirates franchise. The international business conglomerate Reliance Industries Limited (RIL) will participate in the T20 tournament in the United Arab Emirates. In addition, it will be Reliance’s very first significant step into the foreign market.’

The following is a list of well-known players from other countries currently playing for the MI Emirates team.

  • Karen Pollard(Captain)
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Trent Boult
  • Andre Fletcher
  • Imran Tahir
  • Samit Patel
  • Will Smeed
  • Jordan Thompson
  • Najibullah Zadran
  • Zahir Khan
  • Rahul Bhatia
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • Brad Wheal
  • Bas de Leede
  • Muhammad Waseem
  • Basil Hameed
  • Vriitya Aravind
  • Zahoor Khan
  • Lorcan Tucker
  • Dominic Drakes
  • Craig Overton
  • Tom Lammonby
  • Dan Mousley

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders Team Squad:

The Knight Rider Group’s Abu Dhabi Knight Rider is one of the few teams confirmed to compete in the UAE T20. Because Shah Rukh Khan is a co-owner of the Kolkata Knight Riders, which is one of the best teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL), the Knight Riders organization has a lot of fame in the cricket world.

In addition, the ADKR squad has several well-known big players like Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, and Jonny Bairstow in their lineup. The long wait is over as, at long last, the ADKR team for the ILT20 of 2023 has been revealed. Later, they will add local players from the UAE using a draft.

  • Sunil Narine (Captain)
  • Andre Russell
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Paul Stirling
  • Lahiru Kumara
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Colin Ingram
  • Akeal Hosein
  • Seekkuge Prasanna
  • Traveen Mathew
  • Connor Esterhuizen
  • Traveen Mathew
  • Ravi Rampaul
  • Raymon Reifer
  • Kennar Lewis
  • Ali Khan
  • Brandon Glover
  • Matiullah Khan
  • Fahad Nawaz
  • Sabir Ali
  • Zawar Farid
  • Marchant de Lange
  • Dhananjaya De Silva
  • Connor Esterhuizen

Dubai Capitals Team squad

The Dubai Capitals have added the following players to their ILT20 squads:

  • Rovman Powell (Captain)
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Hazratullah Zazai
  • Fabian Allen
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Niroshan Dickwella
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Joe Root
  • Yusuf Pathan
  • Oliver White
  • Dan Lawrence
  • Blessing Muzarabani
  • Isuru Udana
  • George Munsey
  • Fred Klaassen
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Hazrat Luqman
  • Chirag Suri
  • Jash Giyanani
  • Akif Raja
  • Chamika Karunaratne

Gulf Giants Team Squad 2023

The Adani Group’s sports division, known as Adani Sportsline, will participate in the UAE T20 tournament. They had just selected Andy Flower, Zimbabwe’s most accomplished cricketer, to serve as the head coach for the first season.

Along with this news, the Adani Group also revealed the name of their team: the Gulf Giants. Even though the roster has yet to be released, cricket fans are interested because Andy Flower will play.

  • James Vince (Captain)
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Chris Jordan
  • Chris Lynn
  • Tom Banton
  • Dominic Drakes
  • David Wiese
  • Liam Dawson
  • Jamie Overton
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Richard Gleeson
  • Ollie Pope
  • Rehan Ahmed
  • Wayne Madsen
  • Aayan Afzal Khan
  • Sanchit Sharma
  • Chundangapoyil Rizwan
  • Ashwanth Valthapa
  • Ansh Tandon
  • Meet Bhavsar
  • Thomas Helm
  • Gerhard Erasmus

 Dessert Vipers Team Squad

Desert vipers have the following names for crickets in their ILT20 Squads list:

  1. Sherfane Rutherford
  2. Ben Duckett
  3. Benny Howell
  4. Sheldon Cottrell
  5. Ruben Trumpelmann
  6. Azam Khan
  • Colin Munro (Captain)
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Sam Billings
  • Alex Hales
  • Tom Curran
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Saqib Mahmood
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Ben Duckett
  • Benny Howell
  • Sheldon Cottrell
  • Ruben Trumpelmann
  • Rohan Mustafa
  • Shiraz Ahmed
  • Ali Naseer
  • Ronak Panoly
  • Aryan Lakra
  • Tymal Mills
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Adam Lyth
  • Mark Watt
  • Gus Atkinson
  • Azam Khan

Sharjah Warriors Team Squad

For the first season of the international T20 league in 2023, the Sharjah Warriors have signed up the following players:

  • Moeen Ali
  • Dawid Malan
  • Evin Lewis
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Chris Woakes
  • Noor Ahmad
  • Paul Walter
  • Karthik Meiyappan
  • Junaid Siddique
  • Joe Denly
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Naveen-ul-Haq
  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore
  • Danny Briggs
  • Mark Deyal
  • Chris Benjamin
  • Bilal Khan
  • JJ Smit
  • Jacob Duffy
  • Alishan Sharafu
  • Muhammad Jawadullah
  • Marcus Stoinis

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *