Sharjah Warriors vs ADKR Highlights

Sharjah Warriors vs ADKR Highlights | Match 25 Results, MOM

Sharjah Warriors vs ADKR Highlights: Sharjah Warriors and ADKR competed in Abu Dhabi Stadium at 6:30 p.m. The toss flipped at 6:00 p.m., and the Sharjah Warriors won and elected to bowl first. The match started at 6:30 p.m.. It was the 25th match of the ILT20. Let’s see the ILT20 25th match highlights.

Sharjah Warriors vs ADKR Highlights:

MatchSharjah Warriors vs Abu Dhabi Knight Riders
Winning TeamSharjah Warriors
Player of The MatchAdil Rashid
Top Scorer of the matchMichael Pepper
Top Wicket taker of the MatchAdil Rashid
Sharjah Warriors Points2
ADKR Points0

Cilck Here to see the ILt20 Points Table

In the very first inning of the match, the Abu Dhabi Knight Riders opened the inning with Joe Clark and Michael Pepper. Joe Clark went on duck by the Chris Woakes. His wicket fell on the 3rd ball of the 1st over.  Then, there was a 60-run partnership between Michael Pepper and Alishan Asharafu. Michael Pepper lost his wicket at 32 runs. He played 21 balls and smashed 5 fours. Alishan Ashrafu made 26 runs out of 28 balls. These both gave the wicket to Adil Rashid. Sam Hain made only 8 runs out of 11 balls, and Adil Rashid was the man who was sent back to the ground. Imad could play only 4 runs per inning. Laurie Evans made 13 runs but was unlucky as he got run out by Adil Rashid. Ravi Bopara went on duck by Adil Rashid. It was a day for Adil Rashid in his bowling department. David Willey added 5 runs out of 11 balls and was then out by Danial Sams. Sagar Kalyan made only 1 run, and other tailenders went on the duck. The Abu Dhabi Kniht Riders team was all out on 94 runs. 

Adil Rashid bowled excellently, conceding 12 runs and picking up 4 wickets. Joe Denly was impressive, conceding only 1 run and picking up 2 wickets. Chris Woakes gave 16 runs in 3 overs and picked 1 wicket. Liam Livingstone picked up one important wicket after conceding 24 runs. Danial Sams also took one wicket after conceding 14 runs. 

Niroshan Dickwella and Tom Kohler Cadmore opened the second inning. Jos Little picked the early wicket of the TKC. Liam Livingstone and Niroshan Dickwella made an excellent partnership of 52 runs. Liam Livingstone threw his wicket to Imad Wasim at 30 runs. He played 13 balls and smashed 3 sixes and 3 fours. Niroshan Dickwella scored 30 runs out of 29 balls. Martin Guptill and Joe Denly finished the game in 13.4 overs. Sharjah Warriors chased the easy target of 95 runs. 

Imad Wasim picked up two wickets in the bowling department after conceding only 20 runs. Josh Litlle picked up one wicket and conceded 31 runs in two overs. Sunil Narine conceded 14 runs, David Willey 24 runs, and Jake Lintott 5 in balls. They weren’t able to dominate any time. It was a complete show of the Sharjah Warriors. 

Man of the Match and Awards (Sharjah Warriors vs ADKR Highlights)

Adil Rashid was the player of the match for his impressive bowling. He conceded 12 runs in four overs and picked up 4 wickets and one run out.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *