MI Emirates Squad

MI Emirates Squad 2023 For International League T20

MI Emirates Squad 2023: Twenty20 franchise cricket team that competes in the International League T20 (ILT20) 2023. The MI Emirates squad is one of its teams (also known as UAE T20 League). This franchise team’s headquarters can be found in TBA, which is located in the emirate of Dubai in the United Arab Emirates.

A company called Reliance Strategic Business Ventures Limited is the owner of the MI Emirates squad. Kieron Pollard(West Indies All-Rounder) will be the MI Emirates Captain in the inaugural season of UAE Premier League.

The International Twenty20 League (ILT20), also known as the UAE T20 League, is the highest level of professional Twenty20 cricket league competition in the United Arab Emirates. It is managed by the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB).

For the next season of the International League T20, we have provided the MI Emirates 2023 Squad, player list, and Captain.

MI Emirates Squad 2023

The names of the 14 players that MI Emirates, the sister club of Mumbai Indians in the UAE T20 league, has managed to sign for the inaugural season have been made public. Included on the list are some of the most well-known players in all of cricket, so fans should be excited.
Trent Boult, a New Zealand fast bowler who had recently asked New Zealand Cricket (NZC) to release him from the central contract, recently signed a deal with the MI Emirates and is the only New Zealand cricketer to feature in the squad. Boult is the only New Zealand cricketer to feature in the MI Emirates.

In addition to Trent Boult, the MI Emirates team can count on the talents of Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Dwayne Bravo, and Andre Fletcher. All of these players are in addition to Boult. Fletcher does not have a central contract with Windies cricket; in contrast, Bravo and Pollard have both resigned from playing international cricket and are now working as T20 freelancers.
Nicholas Pooran is currently the captain of the Windies Twenty20 international side. The Windies are scheduled to play a Twenty20 international series against Pakistan in January, which is also when the UAE Twenty20 league will be taking place. Therefore, Nicholas Pooran’s inclusion on the list comes as something of a surprise. It is yet unknown if Pooran will be unable to participate in that series or whether he will just be partly available for the MI Emirates.

In terms of English cricketers, three of them have agreed to the terms, but none of them has a central contract with the England Cricket Board (ECB). The three names coming from England are Samit Patel, one of the most experienced cricketers in the T20 circuit, Will Smeed, who is currently rising through the ranks in English cricket, and Jordan Thompson, another young fast bowler with a lot of potential. All three of these players come from the T20 circuit.

The Middle East Cricket Team (MI Emirates) has also recruited a large number of players from less prominent cricketing nations. There are three players from Afghanistan on the team, in addition to one player from Scotland and one player from the Netherlands.

International League T20 Team MI Emirates Squad

  • Kieron Pollard(Captain)
  • Nicholas Pooran,
  • Andre Fletcher,
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Trent Boult
  • Samit Patel,
  • Will Smeed,
  • Imran Tahir ,
  • Jordan Thomspon
  • Najibullah Zadran,
  • Zahir Khan,
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi ,
  • Bradley Wheal ,
  • Bas de Leede

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *