Latest News

International League T20 (ILT20)

The International League Twenty20, also known as ILT20, is a cricket competition that will take place in the United Arab Emirates. Each team will play 20 overs. The official name of the league was announced to be the International League T20 in June 2022, at the same time as the schedule for the inaugural season was set.

ILT20 is a T20 Cricket League that is primarily focused on franchises, in which all of the participating teams are administered and controlled by the franchise owners. Different cities in the UAE are represented by each squad. Six teams are competing in ILT20’s inaugural season. In January and February of 2023, the league is anticipated to take place.

A professional men’s T20 league called the International T20 League will feature well-known players from all over the world. The UAE Premier League appears to be quite successful in its inaugural season since cricket fans are taking notice of it quickly. The first edition of ILT20 has drawn the curiosity of top players from around the globe. Beginning on January 13, ILT20 Season 1 will debut with a spectacular opening ceremony.

ILT20 UAE Players Registration

ECB has opened the registration for UAE new players that haven’t yet participated in the mega event. They have a chance to perform on the big platform to introduce themselves and improve their professional behaviour. The registration will last on November 21, 2022. Visit the official site for registration forms.

Register Yourself Now

International League T20 Teams


Abu Dhabi Knight Riders logo

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders

Desert Vipers logo

Desert Vipers

dubai capitals logo

Dubai Capitals

Gulf Giants logo

Gulf Giants

MI emirates logo

MI Emirates

sharjah warriors logo

Sharjah Warriors

ILT20 Schedule 

As it is the first season, it is decided to schedule in January and February. On January 13, 2023, the first game will be played. There are 34 matches in which six teams will face each other. On 12 February 2023, the final game will kick out. 

ILT20 Opening Ceremony 2023

The international T20 League flourishing in UAE will have its first match on 13th January 2023. Before the match, a brilliant and amusing opening ceremony will be held. Although, who will participate in this ceremony? This will be announced soon by the ECB. 

ILT20 Opening Ceremony 2023

International League T20 Start Date

The International T20 League will start on January 13, 2023, as per instructions from the Emirates Cricket Board.

IL-T20 Team Owners

Six teams are owned by the following owners: Most of them are IPL team owners. 

Team Name Owners Name
MI Emirates
Ambani(Mumbai Indians Owner)
Dubai Capitals
GMR Group (Delhi Capital Owner)
Abu Dhabi Knight Riders
Shah Rukh Khan (KKR Team Owner)
Gulf Giants
Adani Group
Dessert Vipers
Lancer Capital
Sharjah Warriors
Capri Global

League Venues

According to the ECB, all matches of the 2023 International T20 League (ILT20) will be played in the UAE’s four major stadiums. The following are the venues in the UAE:

  1. Dubai International Stadium
  2. Abu Dhabi
  3. Sharjah Cricket Stadium
  4. Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium

ILT20 Venues 2023

Team’s Coaches

All clubs in the International T20 League have appointed big names. Coaching staff from many different countries are there to set up competitive cricket games and provide a place to do high-impact training. The coaches’ list is shown below.

Team Name Coaches
MI Emirates
Shane Bond
Dubai Capitals
Phil Simmons
Abu Dhabi Knight Riders
Gulf Giants
Andy Flower
Dessert Vipers
James Foster
Sharjah Warriors
Paul Farbrace

UAE Premier League Captains

Team Name Captains
MI Emirates
Kieron Pollard
Dubai Capitals
Rovman Powell
Abu Dhabi Knight Riders
Sunil Narine
Gulf Giants
Dessert Vipers
Colin Munro
Sharjah Warriors
Moeen Ali

ILT20 Broadcasting Channels

The ECB has contracted with ZEE Entertainment Enterprises for the next 10 years. They now have global media rights for ILT20 broadcasting. They purchased it for $120 million. 

Every cricket lover can watch the ILT20 matches live on the Zee Entertainment Liner Sports Channels. However, depending on your location, you may see the following table for channel details:

ILT20 Channel Logo
Country TV Channels
Zee TV, Zee TV HD, Sony Six, Sony Six HD
A Sport, Geo Super
Sri Lanka
Supreme TV, Sony Six, Sony Six HD
Ghazi TV
Sky Sports Cricket
Fox Sport, Tapmad TV, Channel 9
Willow TV
Tapmad TV
South Africa
Flow Sports
New Zealand
Sky Sports NZ
Willow TV
Sony Six (Sim TV Nepal, Net TV Nepal)
Remaining World
Tapmad TV

ILT20 Format and Rules 2023 

In both home and away stadium settings, all teams compete against one another in a double round-robin format. In the case of a tie, each side will earn one point, while the winner will receive two.

The top three teams in the points standings after the double round-robin will advance to the playoff round that follows. The run rate will be used to determine if two teams qualify if they have identical points (NRR). The inaugural ILT20 tournament has 34 total matches, of which 31 are group-stage matches, two are semi-finals, and one is the championship match. The victorious team is proclaimed the champion in the grand finale.